Published: Tue, January 09, 2018
Sports | By Brandy Patterson

Aaron Taylor selected for College Football Hall of Fame

Aaron Taylor selected for College Football Hall of Fame

Woodson, 41, helped lead the Wolverines to their 1997 co-national championship, earning first-team All-American Big Ten Defensive Player of the Year honors while claiming the prestigious Heisman Trophy.

The 13 inductees were announced on Monday morning by the National Football Foundation and the College Hall of Fame and the 2018 class includes 10 first-team All-America players and three outstanding coaches. But he learned Monday that he has already gained inclusion in the College Football Hall of Fame in December. The class included 1997 Heisman Trophy victor Charles Woodson of MI, which split the '97 national championship with Taylor's final Husker team.

Other notable honorees include National Football League standouts Calvin Johnson (Georgia Tech), Ed Reed (Miami) and Heisman Trophy victor Charles Woodson (Michigan).

United Kingdom proposes 'latte levy' on disposable coffee cups
Creating the paper cups to feed the world's burgeoning coffee house culture sees some 6.5m trees felled every year. You may not know it, but taxpayers (you and me) pay for 90 % of the cost incurred disposing of coffee cups.

He finished his college career with 18 interceptions.

Beamer will be inducted into the Hall of Fame on December 4 in NY. Taylor was a Huskers center and left guard from 1994-'97.

Taylor was selected in the seventh round of the 1998 NFL Draft by the Indianapolis Colts, splitting the season between the Colts and Chicago Bears.

Tamil Nadu bus strike: Nobody missed the bus in Vellore
The strike began on Thursday evening when many bus drivers in Chennai were seen abandoning their buses between 5pm and 8 pm. He also warned that strict action will be taken against private buses who charge extra amount from passengers.

Woodson is eligible for entry in the Pro Football Hall of Fame in 2021.

Nebraska went 49-2 during Taylor's tenure and retired his No. 67 jersey after his departure. The group is headlined by Brown, former Virginia Tech coach Frank Beamer, former Georgia Tech wide receiver Calvin Johnson, former MI defensive back Charles Woodson and former Miami defensive back Ed Reed.

Frank Beamer and Matt Stinchcomb will join Mack Brown in participating in the coin toss on the field during the championship game.

Ameritas Investment Partners Inc. Boosts Holdings in Murphy Oil Co. (MUR)
ValuEngine upgraded Marathon Petroleum from a "buy" rating to a "strong-buy" rating in a research report on Sunday, December 31st. Gotham Asset Management Llc increased Meredith Corp (NYSE:MDP) stake by 13,226 shares to 27,105 valued at $1.50M in 2017Q3.

Like this: