Published: Wed, January 10, 2018
Industry | By Johnnie Johnson

Sea of Thieves' Closed Beta Date Announced; Starting on January 24th

Sea of Thieves' Closed Beta Date Announced; Starting on January 24th

The Rare-developed open-world pirate game, Sea of Thieves, isn't that far away from its launch, coming three years after the game was officially unveiled. All that and we hosted our biggest ever Technical Alpha play session last month.

If you pre-ordered Sea of Thieves digitally from the Xbox Store, the beta will automatically appear in your game library 24 hours before it begins.

The Sea of Thieves closed beta kick off at 4am PST, 7am EST, 12pm BST, 1pm CEST on January 24.

Sea of Thieves Closed Beta Coming January 24-29! - Xbox Wire

When it comes to accessing the closed beta, those who either joined the game's Insider Program prior to December 1 or have preordered the game will be able to participate.

This controller is a limited edition and you can get it on February 15th, 2018.

For the piratical gamers who want to pick up one of these controllers, you can pre-order one now for $75.

Israel releases new BDS blacklist, denying entry to members of 20 groups
Public Security and Strategic Affairs Minister Gilad Erdan defended the Israeli crackdown in a Hebrew-language statement. The movement has, predictably, caused anxiety among Israelis .

Custom controllers for specific games aren't always great and they are rarely worth getting - a paintjob is unlikely to really make you want to spend even more on a controller.

How can I get access to the Closed Beta?

Microsoft said the closed beta will not be covered by an NDA as previously thought, so players can stream, create videos, share clips, take screenshots and everything else in between.

Google unveils point-and-shoot VR cameras from Lenovo and Yi
The fact that the headset provides nearly flawless isolation from light also plays into this gain in immersion. I tried out the Mirage Solo and the most impressive aspect of it was just how comfortable it was to wear.

MicrosoftThis special addition Xbox Controller for "Sea of Thieves" glows in the dark.

A near-ace and big win for Johnson at Kapalua
Johnson had begun the day with a three-shot lead which he quickly extended to four. He was consistent and impressive through all four rounds, shooting 69-68-66-65-268.

Like this: