Published: Sun, April 15, 2018
Money | By Michele Stevens

Salah nominated for PFA Players' Player of the Year award

Salah nominated for PFA Players' Player of the Year award

The Player of the Year shortlist includes, in addition to Kane, Manchester City's Kevin De Bruyne, Leroy Sane, and David Silva, Manchester United keeper David De Gea, and Liverpool's Mohamed Salah.

2018 Young Player of the Year Award: Raheem Sterling, Ederson, Marcus Rashford, Ryan Sessegnon, Leroy Sane and Harry Kane.

The victor, voted for by PFA members, will be announced at a ceremony at London's Grosvenor House on April 22.

The Egyptian has enjoyed a sensational season since joining the Reds from AS Roma in the summer and he is now also in the race for the Golden Boot having notched in 29 goals so far in the League.

Sunrisers Hyderabad Convincingly Beat Rajasthan Royals
MI on the other hand played 37 good overs of T20 cricket only to be blown away by a Dwayne Bravo special in their opening fixture. It needed just three top-order batsmen to knock over RR's target of 127 and as a result, the middle-order was not even tested.

Despite blowing the chance to seal the Premier League title in a thrilling 3-2 derby defeat to Manchester United last weekend, City still boast a 13-point lead at the top of the table heading into Saturday's match against Tottenham.

The Spain playmaker has eight goals and 11 assists to his name in a City team which has dominated the competition this year.

De Bruyne has been the catalyst for the Citizens' unrivalled march to the Premier League title and had been the favourite to scoop the award for most of the season although the bookies have recently awarded that title to his main rival.

The Egypt star scored in both legs as Liverpool knocked out City to reach the semi-finals of the Champions League earlier this week.

Russia Says Priority in Syria to Avert Danger of War
Russian Federation has alerted its air defense forces, military intelligence and strike troops of the Armed Forces. In the past Trump has vowed to stand up to Syrian President Bashar Assad. "We will be implementing these plans.

While Tottenham Hotspur's Harry Kane and Manchester United's shot stopper, David De Gea completes the list for this year's edition.

And considering his jaw-dropping displays over the years, that's saying a lot.

Sterling, 23, is joint-fourth in the Premier League's scoring charts behind Salah, Kane and Sergio Aguero with 16 goals, and has also added eight assists.

Georgian PM congratulates Ilham Aliyev on re-election as Azerbaijani president
"He got 86.09 percent of votes", Mazahir Panahov, the Central Election Commission chairman told a news conference. Monitors, including the Organization for Cooperation and Security in Europe, were watching the vote.

Like this: